# International Forum on Microscopy

6-8 September 2019, Beijing, China

IFM 2019

# **Sponsors**

Chinese Academy of Engineering (CAE) China Instrument and Control Society (CIS)

# **Organizers**



Microscopy Committee of China Instrument and Control Society (MCIS) Harbin Institute of Technology (HIT)

The International Forum on Microscopy (IFM2019) is sponsored by Chinese Academy of Engineering (CAE) and China Instrument and Control Society (CIS), and organized by Microscopy Committee of China Instrument and Control Society (MCIS) and Harbin Institute of Technology (HIT). For the purpose of providing a platform for world masterminds in both science and engineering fields to exchange views on general development tendency, major issues, recent processes and appropriate industrial strategy. In addition, round-table talk discussion will be organized for world masterminds, specialists and entrepreneurs and common understanding reached will be basis for strategic planning for future development of microscopy.

## Scopes

- **Optical Microscopy**
- Scanning Probe Microscopy
- Electron Microscopy

- Acoustic Microscopy
- Radionuclide imaging

Magnetic Force Microscope

Industrialization and Application

Big Data Imaging and Artificial Intelligence

# PhD Student Forum

PhD student forum on microscopy will be held as an individual section during the IFM2019





## **International Forum on Microscopy**

## **Honorary Chairs**

Prof. Guofan Jin, Tsinghua University (China)

 Fellow of the Chinese Academy of Engineering (China)

 Prof. Songlin Zhuang, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology (China)

 Fellow of the Chinese Academy of Engineering (China)

## **Conference Chairs**

#### Chair

**Prof. Jiubin Tan,** Harbin Institute of Technology (HIT) (China) Fellow of the Chinese Academy of Engineering (China)

#### **Co-chairs**

Prof. Tony Wilson, University of Oxford (U.K.)

 Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering (U.K.)

 Prof. Min Gu, RMIT University (Australia)

 Fellow of the Australian Academy of Science (Australia)
 Fellow of the Australian Academy of Technological Sciences and Engineering (Australia)
 Fellow of the Chinese Academy of Engineering (China)

 Prof. Michael Somekh, Shenzhen University (China)

 Fellow of the Royal Academy of Engineering (U.K.)

# **Program Committee**

#### Chair

Prof. Xiaocong Yuan, Shenzhen University (China)

#### **Co-chairs**

Prof. Qian Chen, Nanjing University of Science and Technology (China)

Prof. Martin Booth, University of Oxford (U.K.)

Prof. Wenwu Cao, The Pennsylvania State University (USA)

Prof. Yujie Sun, Peking University (China)

#### Members

Prof. Richard Leach, University of Nottingham (U.K.)

Prof. Fu-Jen Kao, National Yang-Ming University (Taiwan, China)

Prof. M. Selim Ünlü, Boston University (U.S.A)

Prof. Ling Hao, National Physical Laboratory (U.K.)

Prof. Liang-Chia Chen, National Taiwan University (Taiwan, China)Prof. Cheng-Wei Qiu, National University of Singapore (Singapore)(To be updated)

## **Organizing Committee**

#### Chair

Prof. Jian Liu, Harbin Institute of Technology (Harbin, China)

#### **Co-chairs**

**Prof. Baoli Yao,** Xi'an Institute of Optics and Precision Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences (Tianjin, China)

Prof. Hongwei Wang, Tsinghua University (Beijing, China)

Prof. Ying Xu, SYMC Co., Ltd (Tianjin, China)

#### Members

Prof. Sitian Gao, National Institute of Metrology (Beijing, China)

Prof. Yuanfu Zhao, China Aerospace Science and Technology Corporation (Beijing, China)

Prof. Daxiang Cui, Shanghai Jiaotong University (Shanghai, China)

Prof. Jue Wang, Chongqing University (Chongqing, China)

Prof. Weiqian Zhao, Beijing Institute of Technology (Beijing, China)

Prof. Weihu Zhou, Academy of Opto-Electronics, Chinese Academy of Sciences (Beijing, China)

Prof. Lianqing Zhu, Beijing Information Science & Technology University (Beijing, China)

Prof. Liandong Yu, Hefei University of Technology (Hefei, China)

Prof. Shiyuan Liu, Huazhong University of Science and Technology (Wuhan, China)

Prof. Sichun Zhang, Tsinghua University (Beijing, China)

Prof. Tiqiao Xiao, University of Chinese Academy of Sciences (Shanghai, China)

Prof. Ning Gao, Peking University (Beijing, China)

Prof. Minghui Lu, Nanjing University (Nanjing, China)

**Prof.Quanmin Su,** Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences (Shenyang, China)

Prof. Xiaojun Liu, Huazhong University of Science and Technology (Wuhan, China)

Prof. Xuedian Zhang, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology (Shanghai, China)

Prof. Jianqiang Qian, Beihang University(Beijing, China)

Prof. Bin Yang, Harbin Institute of Technology (Harbin, China)

Prof. Xiaodong Hu, Tianjin University (Tianjin, China)

Prof. Changcai Cui, Huaqiao University (Xiamen, China)

**Prof. Guohua Shi,** Suzhou Institute of Biomedical Engineering and Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences (Suzhou, China)

Prof. Zhihai Cheng, Renmin University of China (Beijing, China)

Prof. Ke Si, Zhejiang University (Hangzhou, China)

Prof. Yuan Li, Shanghai Institute of Measurement and Testing Technology (Shanghai, China)

Prof. Liangcai Cao, Tsinghua University (Beijing, China)
Prof. Zhengjun Liu, Harbin Institute of Technology (Harbin, China)
Prof. Hua Han, Institute of Automation, Chinese Academy of Sciences (Shenyang, China)
Mr. Ming Yin, Nuohai Life Science (Shanghai) Co., Ltd
Prof. Weibao Qiu, Shenzhen Institutes of Advanced Technology, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Mr. Wei He, focus-ebeam Technology Co., Ltd (Beijing, China)
Prof. Bei Li, Changchun Institute of Optics, Fine Mehcanics and Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences(Changchun, China)
(To be updated)

## **Secretariat**

#### Secretary-general

**Prof. Weibo Wang,** Harbin Institute of Technology (Harbin, China) **Prof. Haoyu Li,** Harbin Institute of Technology (Harbin, China)

### **General requirements for papers**

Please submit an introduction of the author (up to 1 page) and a structured extended abstract (up to 1 page) before the Abstract Due Date. The structured extended abstract should have figures, and sufficient data. Full manuscript is not needed.

All submissions will be peer reviewed by the full program committee for quality check.

## **Critical Dates**

Abstract Due Date: July 15, 2019

## **Time and Venue**

Check-in time: September 6, 2019(CST, UTC+8) Duration: September 7-8, 2019(CST, UTC+8) Venue: Hotel to be determined, Beijing, China

## **Further Information**

Please use the following information to contact us: Post Add: P.O.Box 3018, Science Park, Harbin Institute of Technology, No.2 Yikuang Street, Nangang District, Harbin 150080, China Tel/Fax: +86-451-86402258 Website: **(To be updated)** E-mail: **microscopy-cis@outlook.com**